Name Position Contact
Mark Sutphin Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
(540) 665-5699
mark.sutphin@vt.edu
Vacant Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
(540) 665-5699
Dyllan Chapins Associate Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (540) 665-5699
dyllan91@vt.edu
Kim Costa Program Assistant, Family Nutrition Program -  SNAP-Ed (540) 665-5699
kimcosta@vt.edu
Tammy Epperson 4-H Technician (County), 4-H Youth Development (540) 665-5699
tepperso@vt.edu
Jennifer Fost Secretary (County) (540) 665-5699
jfost@vt.edu
Marsha Wright Unit Administrative Assistant (540) 665-5699
mawrigh4@vt.edu

Agents that serve Frederick County but are housed in another county/city

Eric Bendfeldt
(Housed in Northern District Office)
Extension Specialist, Farm-to-Table, Community Viability (540) 432-6029
ebendfel@vt.edu
Corey Childs
(Housed in Warren County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
(540) 635-4549
cchilds@vt.edu
Robert Clark
(Housed in Shenandoah County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Crop & Soil Sciences
(540) 459-6140
raclark@vt.edu
Adam Downing
(Housed in Madison County)
Extension Agent, Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources (540) 948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Molly Beardslee
(Housed in Page County)
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health - SNAP-Ed
(540) 778-5794
mollykb@vt.edu
Karen Poff
(Housed in Warren County)
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (540) 635-4549
kpoff@vt.edu